Went overseas.

In August I went over the Atlantic to New York – Manhattan. I LOVE NYC it’s just so full of energy. I’ve been lucky enough to go there a few times with family. I don’t know what it is, but there’s just something magic over the “American way” of life. I really hope to go there on exchange in spring of 2014. The US is big, noisy and in your face but still my heart craves more and more. I really hope I’ll go there next fall with my mom, maybe…? (Hahaa, I know that she reads my blog.) If you get the chance to go there, please do. You might love it or hate it, but an experience that no one should miss out on. Well anyway I wanted to post some pics from the trip in August 2012.

Check-in
Check-in
Oopsie, the crazy shopping already started at the airport...
Oopsie, the crazy shopping already started at the airport…
On the flight, sorry about the dirty shoes.
On the flight, sorry about the dirty shoes.
Yellow cabs
Yellow cabs
From JFK to Manhattan.
From JFK to Manhattan.
Ground Zero
Ground Zero

IMG_0531 IMG_0533

A cute little hotel in the Tribeca area.
A cute little hotel in the Tribeca area.
Mum at the organic market.
Mum at the organic market.
Organic market.
Organic market.
Ground Zero closer.
Ground Zero closer.
Ground Zero future vision.
Ground Zero future vision.
Century 21, this store is crazy. You might fins something nice but it's always full of people. It's just a crazy place, ut worth going to once.
Century 21, this store is crazy. You might fins something nice but it’s always full of people. It’s just a crazy place, ut worth going to once.
Whole Foods, only food store in the US that sells veggies. Okey I might have overdone it, but I do think it's the best food store in the US.
Whole Foods, only food store in the US that sells veggies. Okey I might have overdone it, but I do think it’s the best food store in the US.
Picnic in the park.
Picnic in the park.
Went to the cinema, Angelica.
Went to the cinema, Angelica.
I actually saw that this movie just come to Finland in Finnkino. It's worth seeing.
I actually saw that this movie just come to Finland in Finnkino. It’s worth seeing.

IMG_0583

The only drink I had during the trip... It did not end well...
The only drink I had during the trip… It did not end well…
Our hotel concierge was very good and helpful! We stayed at Soho Grand Hotel, love it! It's in the middle of Soho. Soho has a bit of an European wibe, maybe thats why it's so cozy.
Our hotel concierge was very good and helpful! We stayed at Soho Grand Hotel, love it! It’s in the middle of Soho. Soho has a bit of an European wibe, maybe thats why it’s so cozy.
Subway
Subway
Mom's feet and mine.
Mom’s feet and mine.
We did not get of the subway in time so we ended up some were in Queens.
We did not get of the subway in time so we ended up some were in Queens.
Guggenheim
Guggenheim
Inside of Guggenheim.
Inside of Guggenheim.
Central Park
Central Park
For the "idiot" tourist.
For the “idiot” tourist.
I tried to get the pic right but failed as you can see. It's taken in Grand Central Station.
I tried to get the pic right but failed as you can see. It’s taken in Grand Central Station.
We went on an adventure out side of Manhattan.
We went on an adventure out side of Manhattan.
Mom was as social as ever...
Mom was as social as ever…

IMG_0667

This was a bit over the top, but this was our driver Bob. He was very nice!
This was a bit over the top, but this was our driver Bob. He was very nice!
Pepsico HQ
Pepsico HQ
Pepsico HQ
Pepsico HQ
INside of Pepsico HQ
INside of Pepsico HQ
Pepsico HQ has an art graden full of sculptures from all over the world. It was actually very interesting.
Pepsico HQ has an art graden full of sculptures from all over the world. It was actually very interesting.
Mom and me posing with the art. We'er so artsy-fartsy.
Mom and me posing with the art. We’er so artsy-fartsy.
Sorry I do not remember the name of the artists nor the name of the sculpture...
Sorry I do not remember the name of the artists nor the name of the sculpture…

IMG_0689

It was very hot out side that day.
It was very hot out side that day.

IMG_0696

This I remember, it is a real Picasso.
This I remember, it is a real Picasso.

IMG_0713

Pinkberry is awesome, you have to have some if you go to the US. It's frozen yogurt but htey have soooo many more flavours. Omnomn
Pinkberry is awesome, you have to have some if you go to the US. It’s frozen yogurt but htey have soooo many more flavours. Omnomn
Brooklyn Bridge and Hudson River
Brooklyn Bridge and Hudson River
Manhattan
Manhattan
Mom is on a boat.
Mom is on a boat.
More of the fantastic skyline, although my pics do not make it justice.
More of the fantastic skyline, although my pics do not make it justice.
Brooklyn Oenology Winery. Very nice service and they had ok tasting american wine actually.
Brooklyn Oenology Winery. Very nice service and they had ok tasting american wine actually.
Peace hombres.
Peace hombres.
Me on a boat.
Me on a boat.
Shop til you drop.
Shop til you drop.

;Follow my blog with Bloglovin;

Leave a Reply

