Walked a marathon..?

Today sightseeing was on the agenda, here in Singapore. We went by MRT (their metroline) to Dhoby Ghaut where we saw Istana Park, which was nice and then we went down along Orchard Road. Orchard Road is the main shopping street, filled with malls, shops and cafés. I must say, I’ve never seen so many big shopping malls in one place, they were seriously lined up against each other. Crazy! We did of course not have time to go through them all but we managed to see 3 😀 sounds pathetic compared to how many there were. After our sightseeing+shopping we went swimming in the hotel pool, which was very refreshing after all that walking. In the evening we had plans to meet up with one of my moms local friends here in Singapore. She was so very lovely and showed us Chinatown, where we ate and walked around a bit. After dinner, at a very traditional asian place (sort of a foodcourt), we headed away from the old parts of Singapore to the newer parts. Here we were invited to a rooftop party at a hotel. The hotel was amazing! The view was AMAZING! And the drinks were delicious! The company was fabulous and we are all so very happy to have been so fortunate enough to have had this expirience. I will post pictures, but since I did not take my computer with me I’m blogging from my phone. This means that all the good ones are on my camera, but then we have something to look forward to. Hahaa. Hope you had a good one! Now I’m off to bed. Tomorrow morning we are leaving very early for Malaysia. I don’t know if we have internet there, if not I will do my best to find an internetcafé. Nighty night, peace!

20121230-020245.jpg

20121230-015916.jpg

20121230-015850.jpg

20121230-015906.jpg

;Follow my blog with Bloglovinn;

Leave a Reply

